In Her Footsteps: A Gripping Psychological Thriller With a Breathtaking Twist

By Ruth Harrow

Thriller | Paperback, eBook


One night changes her life forever… But the past won’t let her go... Harriet is trapped in an unhappy marriage to her abusive husband, Dan. She dreams of a life where she does not have to live in constant fear. One night, she finally summons the courage and makes the life-changing decision to leave him behind for good. She leaves with only a suitcase and a closely-guarded box she is terrified of anyone discovering... Eighteen-months on, Harriet has her freedom. Or does she? She is living her lifelong dream of running a successful art gallery. She should be happy, but things are not what they appear. Her perfect world is plagued by crippling anxiety and disturbing nightmares. Dark secrets from her past threaten to tear her new world apart. Why is she so terrified of her own family finding her? Can she ever truly escape the past? Soon, Harriet will learn that running from her worst fears is a dangerous mistake and one that will have deadly consequences. In Her Footsteps is a gripping psychological thriller with a breathtaking twist. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, K.L. Slater, Lisa Hall, Sue Fortin and Laura Marshall.


Less...

One night changes her life forever… But the past won’t let her go... Harriet is trapped in an unhappy marriage to her abusive husband, Dan. She dreams of a life where she does not have to live in constant fear. One night, she finally summons the courage and makes the life-changing decision to leave him behind for good. She leaves with only a suitcase and a closely-guarded box she is terrified of anyone discovering... Eighteen-months on, Harriet has her freedom. Or does she? She is living her lifelong dream of running a successful art gallery. She should be happy, but things are not what they appear. Her perfect world is plagued by crippling anxiety and disturbing nightmares. Dark secrets from her past threaten to tear her new world apart. Why is she so terrified of her own family ...


More...


Ruth Harrow was born and raised in London and graduated from the University of Kent before embarking on an unfulfilling career as an accountant. She eventually put pen to paper and her debut psychological thriller, In Her Footsteps, was published in 2018 and quickly became a bestseller. Following the success of her first novel, her second book, You're All Mine, was released in 2019. Her third psychological thriller, In My Wake will arrive on 16th July 2020. She lives in Colchester with her husband, two children and chocolate Labrador, Rolo. For more information and to get exclusive updates about future books please visit: RuthHarrow.com


Less...

Ruth Harrow was born and raised in London and graduated from the University of Kent before embarking on an unfulfilling career as an accountant. She eventually put pen to paper and her debut psychological thriller, In Her Footsteps, was published in 2018 and quickly became a bestseller. Following the success of her first novel, her second book, You're All Mine, was released in 2019. Her third psy...


More...



Links

Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2020 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller