Mount Zero

By Douglas Gellatly

General fiction, Romance | eBook

Mount Zero is the compilation of the Wimmera Trilogy and is presented as a boxed set of the three stories by Douglas Gellatly: Lake Brambruck, Golton Island and Corker’s Creek. In Lake Brambruck readers meet Richard McPherson and Max Clark, the two main characters in the novel. By the end of the story they will want to know more about what happens to them later. In Golton Island things do happen, and at the same time the reader gets to meet two more likeable characters — Rory Clark and Danny Adkin — who, as teenagers, fall in love. The story of Corker’s Creek happens ten years further on when Rory and Danny move to Corker’s Creek … Rory to become a GP in the town, and Danny an ambulance officer. What they experience in Corker’s Creek keeps the reader wanting more.

Douglas Gellatly was brought up on a farm in the Wimmera district of Victoria, Australia. During the course of his life he has experienced working as a farmer, medical research institute field station manager, funeral director, travel consultant and cafe proprietor. He is now spending time writing using his life's experiences as much of his raw material. Passionate about the environment, all his books are eBooks and not tree-books.


Blog Website


Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2020 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller