Revenge

By Gaynor Torrance

Crime & mystery | Paperback, eBook


The shocking start to a compelling crime series you need to read! Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell. Why are dead bodies appearing when no one has been reported missing…? When mutilated female corpses are discovered in shallow woodland graves it becomes apparent that a serial killer is at large. With no one reported missing, no apparent motive and no obvious suspect the investigation proves to be far from straightforward. As suspicion falls upon those associated with the privately-owned woodland, it soon becomes clear that there are sinister secrets they are determined to hide. Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley is put in charge of the case. But Jemima has dark secrets of her own… Can Jemima lay her personal demons to rest? Or will the case threaten to overwhelm her? And can she catch the killer before more women turn up dead…? REVENGE is the first crime novel in a new British detective series featuring DI Jemima Huxley - a dark serial killer thriller with a shocking twist.


Less...

The shocking start to a compelling crime series you need to read! Perfect for fans of James Patterson, Angela Marsons, Patricia Gibney and Leigh Russell. Why are dead bodies appearing when no one has been reported missing…? When mutilated female corpses are discovered in shallow woodland graves it becomes apparent that a serial killer is at large. With no one reported missing, no apparent motive and no obvious suspect the investigation proves to be far from straightforward. As suspicion falls upon those associated with the privately-owned woodland, it soon becomes clear that there are sinister secrets they are determined to hide. Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley is put in charge of the case. But Jemima has dark secrets of her own… Can Jemima lay her personal demons to rest? Or will the c...


More...


Gaynor Torrance writes contemporary crime thrillers and is the author of the gritty, Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley series. She chose to set these books in the Welsh capital city, as Cardiff is somewhere she knows and loves, having lived there for many years. In 2018, Gaynor signed with Sapere Books for four DI Jemima Huxley crime novels. The first book in the series, REVENGE, and the second book, SOLE SURVIVOR, are due to be published in 2019. Gaynor has also written an international thriller, STEP UP OR DIE, set in New York, Toronto, and London. When she is not writing, Gaynor enjoys reading, playing the piano, walking, socialising with friends and family, and also traveling extensively with her husband.


Less...

Gaynor Torrance writes contemporary crime thrillers and is the author of the gritty, Detective Inspector Jemima Huxley series. She chose to set these books in the Welsh capital city, as Cardiff is somewhere she knows and loves, having lived there for many years. In 2018, Gaynor signed with Sapere Books for four DI Jemima Huxley crime novels. The first book in the series, REVENGE, and the second bo...


More...



Links

Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller