Sherlock Holmes Work Capitol (Fight Card Sherlock Holmes Book 1)

By Andrew Salmon (writing as Jack Tunney)

Crime & mystery | Paperback, eBook


London, England, 1884... What happened when Sherlock Holmes stepped into the exhibition ring against retiring prize fighter McMurdo four years before The Sign of Four? What incident was Holmes recalling between Mr. Mathews and himself in the waiting room at Charing-Cross in The Adventure of the Empty House? Sherlockians have wanted to know for decades. The answers can be found in Fight Card Sherlock Holmes: Work Capitol... Victorian Slang for a crime punishable by death, Work Capitol finds the world's most famous consulting detective - accompanied by the ever stalwart Dr. Watson - chasing a diabolical murderer through the dark, illicit, world of Victorian bare-knuckle boxing. To solve the case, Holmes must take a desperate chance, toeing the scratch line opposite London's most dangerous pugilist - Ezekiel Tanner... Sometimes the simplest crimes hide the darkest secrets... And this time, Holmes and Watson know brawn will count as much as brains...


Less...

London, England, 1884... What happened when Sherlock Holmes stepped into the exhibition ring against retiring prize fighter McMurdo four years before The Sign of Four? What incident was Holmes recalling between Mr. Mathews and himself in the waiting room at Charing-Cross in The Adventure of the Empty House? Sherlockians have wanted to know for decades. The answers can be found in Fight Card Sherlock Holmes: Work Capitol... Victorian Slang for a crime punishable by death, Work Capitol finds the world's most famous consulting detective - accompanied by the ever stalwart Dr. Watson - chasing a diabolical murderer through the dark, illicit, world of Victorian bare-knuckle boxing. To solve the case, Holmes must take a desperate chance, toeing the scratch line opposite London's most dangerous p...


More...


Award-winning Sherlock Holmes author Andrew Salmon continues in the tradition of Laurie R. King, Anthony Horowitz and Lyndsay Fay in producing entertaining, thought-provoking explorations of the rich Sherlockian world created by Arthur Conan Doyle.




Links

Blog Website
Login
admin

iAuthor

Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2019 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller