The Finish: The Progress of a Murder Uncovered

By Angela Elliott

Historical fiction, Crime & mystery | eBook

It is 1769 and these are violent times. London’s Covent Garden has long been a centre of hedonistic pleasure. Kitty Ives, an alluring whore, takes a man to her bed and wakes to find him dead. Scared she will end up on the gallows, Kitty decides to uncover the identity of the murderer. "The Finish" is the first terrifying and mysterious episode in the Venus Squared series, comprising "The Finish", "The Surety", "The Debt", and "The Trade".

Angela Elliott has written for TV and film, on documentaries, dramas and feature length film. Her book Some Strange Scent of Death was published in 2005 and was the subject of a documentary by the Discovery Channel in 2014. It told the story of the disappearance of the Flannan lighthouse keepers in 1900. Angela lives in London.


Blog Website


Just now

Make your presence felt. Be the first to post!

    1463861044 social-instagram-new-square1 Io6eZONw-01 Add to footer
Sitemap | Terms & Conditions
Privacy & Data

© 2020 iAuthor Ltd
Design: Splash | Web: MWW
 BAI logo smaller